## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## Tentative Agenda

## **ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS**

Thursday, August 16, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the February 21, 2012, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Highway Patrol regarding the collection of extraordinary road use fees
9:15 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to extraordinary road use fees
9:20 a.m.	Comments by a representative of the Department of Transportation regarding the bill draft relating to extraordinary road use fees
9:30 a.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the bill draft relating to extraordinary road use fees
9:45 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to liability and immunity associated with disaster response and mitigation
9:50 a.m.	Comments by Mr. Greg Wilz, Department of Emergency Services, regarding the bill draft relating to liability and immunity associated with disaster response and mitigation
10:00 a.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the bill draft relating to liability and immunity associated with disaster response and mitigation
10:15 a.m.	Break
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a resolution draft relating to a Legislative Management study of infrastructure demands, health and safety requirements, and regulation and enforcement of violations related to group housing
10:35 a.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the resolution draft relating to a Legislative Management study of infrastructure demands, health and safety requirements, and regulation and enforcement of violations related to group housing
10:50 a.m.	Commission discussion, staff directives, and other miscellaneous business
11:10 a.m.	Adjourn

## **Commission Members**

Representatives Lawrence R. Klemin (Chairman), Thomas R. Beadle, Ron Guggisberg, Brenda Heller Citizen Members Don Frye, Shawn Kessel, Jon Martinson, Scott Ouradnik, Richard Riha, Mike Schwartz, Kenneth Yantes
Governor's Designee Brandi Pelham

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Counsel