## LEGISLATIVE PROCEDURE AND ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

## (10 members)

Determine when agricultural commodity promotion groups must report to the standing Agriculture Committees (NDCC § 4-24-10)

Determine when the Agriculture Commissioner must submit a biennial report to a joint meeting of the House of Representatives and Senate Agriculture Committees on the status of the pesticide container disposal program (NDCC § 4-35.2-04)

Determine contents of contracts for printing of legislative bills, resolutions, journals, and Session Laws (NDCC § 46-02-05) Establish guidelines on maximum reimbursement of legislators sharing lodging during a legislative session (NDCC § 54-03-20) Determine the fee payable by legislators for use of personal computers (NDCC § 54-03-26)

Establish policy under which a legislator may purchase the computer used by that legislator upon replacement of the computer by the Legislative Council (NDCC § 54-03-26)

Establish guidelines defining reasonable and appropriate use of state telephones by legislative branch personnel (NDCC § 54-06-26)

Establish guidelines for use of legislative chambers and displays in Memorial Hall (NDCC § 54-35-02)

Determine access to legislative information services and impose fees for providing legislative information services and copies of legislative documents (NDCC § 54-35-02)

As the Legislative Ethics Committee, consider or prepare a legislative code of ethics (NDCC § 54-35-02.8) Make arrangements for legislative session (NDCC § 54-35-11)

Determine the standing committees that will receive the report from the Commissioner of Commerce on the department's goals and objectives, its long-term goals and objectives, and on commerce benchmarks (NDCC § 54-60-03)

Administer appropriation for legislative wing equipment and improvements (2009 S.L., ch. 29, § 5)

Administer appropriation for legislative committee room renovations and improvements (2011 House Bill No. 1001, Section 6) Review legislative rules

## Chairman: Representative AI Carlson Vice Chairman: Senator Rich Wardner Legislative Council Staff: Jay E. Buringrud

Representatives			
*Carlson, Al	2548 Rose Creek Parkway South	Fargo	58104-6699
*Drovdal, David	2802 131 <sup>st</sup> Avenue NW	Arnegard	58835-9127
Kaldor, Lee	P.O. Box 215	Mayville	58257-0215
*Kelsh, Jerry	P.O. Box 27	Fullerton	58441-0027
*Vigesaa, Don	P.O. Box 763	Cooperstown	58425-0763
Senators			
Christmann, Randel	401 Third Avenue NE	Hazen	58545-4429
Kilzer, Ralph L.	1982 Mesquite Loop	Bismarck	58503-0198
Schneider, Mac	1806 University Avenue	Grand Forks	58203-3342
*Taylor, Ryan M.	5435 13 <sup>th</sup> Avenue NE	Towner	58788-9161
*Wardner, Rich	1042 12 <sup>th</sup> Avenue West	Dickinson	58601-3654