EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

(13 members)

Receive annual report from the Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Fund for Retirement regarding annual test of actuarial adequacy of statutory contribution rate (NDCC § 15-39.1-10.11)

Receive periodic reports from Human Resource Management Services on the implementation, progress, and bonuses provided by state agency programs to provide bonuses to recruit or retain employees in hard-to-fill positions (NDCC § 54-06-31)

Receive biennial report from the Office of Management and Budget summarizing reports of state agencies providing service awards to employees in the classified service (NDCC § 54-06-32)

Receive biennial report from the Office of Management and Budget summarizing reports of state agencies providing employerpaid costs of training or educational courses to employees in the classified service (NDCC § 54-06-33)

Receive biennial report from the Office of Management and Budget summarizing reports of executive branch state agencies paying employee membership dues for professional organizations and membership dues for service clubs when required to do business or if the membership is primarily for the benefit of the state (NDCC § 54-06-34)

Review legislative measures and proposals affecting public employees retirement programs and health and retiree health plans (NDCC § 54-35-02.4)

Approve terminology adopted by the Public Employees Retirement System Board to comply with federal requirements (NDCC § 54-52.1-08.2)

Receive periodic reports from the Office of Management and Budget during the 2011-12 interim on the status of implementation and administration of the compensation philosophy statement and compensation system initiatives included in House Bill No. 1031 (2011 Senate Bill No. 2015, Section 10)

Chairman: Senator Dick Dever Vice Chairman: Representative Randy Boehning Legislative Council Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson

Representatives			
Boehning, Randy	1781 39 th Street SW #201	Fargo	58103-7178
Brabandt, Roger	1317 Third Street SW	Minot	58701-5802
Grande, Bette	3204 39 th Avenue South	Fargo	58104-7075
Guggisberg, Ron	1621 17 th Street South	Fargo	58103-4027
Louser, Scott	1718 Birch Place SW	Minot	58701-7097
Metcalf, Ralph	11819 33 rd Street SE	Valley City	58072-9404
Wall, John D.	530 Third Street North #2	Wahpeton	58075-3956
Senators			
Dever, Dick	1416 Eastwood Street	Bismarck	58504-6226
*Holmberg, Ray	621 High Plains Court	Grand Forks	58201-7717
Kilzer, Ralph L.	1982 Mesquite Loop	Bismarck	58503-0198
Krebsbach, Karen K.	P.O. Box 1767	Minot	58702-1767
Nelson, Carolyn C.	1 Second Street South #5-402	Fargo	58103-1959
Sorvaag, Ronald	3402 Birdie Street North	Fargo	58102-1201