## **ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE**

## (17 members)

2100 § 3 Study the statutory provisions setting compensation rates for members of executive branch boards and commissions to determine whether it may be desirable to standardize some or all of the compensation rate provisions

Approve extension of time for administrative agencies to adopt rules (NDCC § 28-32-07)

Establish standard procedures for administrative agency compliance with notice requirements of proposed rulemaking (NDCC § 28-32-10)

Establish procedure to distribute copies of administrative agency filings of notice of proposed rulemaking (NDCC § 28-32-10) Determine whether an administrative rule is void (NDCC § 28-32-18)

Receive notice of appeal of an administrative agency's rulemaking action (NDCC § 28-32-42)

Approve, with the State Personnel Board, rules adopted by Human Resource Management Services authorizing service awards to employees in the classified service (NDCC § 54-06-32)

Approve, with the State Personnel Board, rules adopted by Human Resource Management Services authorizing state agencies to provide employer-paid costs of training or educational courses to employees in the classified service (NDCC § 54-06-33) Study and review administrative rules and related statutes (NDCC § 54-35-02.6)

Chairman: Representative Kim Koppelman Vice Chairman: Senator John M. Andrist Legislative Council Staff: John Walstad

Representatives			
Amerman, Bill	P.O. Box 43	Forman	58032-0043
Boe, Tracy	5125 89 <sup>th</sup> Street	Mylo	58353-9438
Boehning, Randy	1781 39 <sup>th</sup> Street SW #201	Fargo	58103-7178
DeKrey, Duane	4323 27 <sup>th</sup> Street SE	Tappen	58487-9398
Devlin, Bill	P.O. Box 505	Finley	58230-0505
Frantsvog, Robert	14 Ruyak Point	Minot	58703-1232
Koppelman, Kim	513 First Avenue NW	West Fargo	58078-1101
Kroeber, Joe	1210 Seventh Avenue SE	Jamestown	58401-5618
Monson, David	P.O. Box 8	Osnabrock	58269-0008
Schatz, Mike	400 Ninth Street East	New England	58647-7528
Thoreson, Blair	1246 Second Street North	Fargo	58102-2723
Wrangham, Dwight	301 52 <sup>nd</sup> Street SE	Bismarck	58501-8604
Senators			
Andrist, John M.	P.O. Box E	Crosby	58730-0660
Freborg, Layton	P.O. Box 677	Underwood	58576-0677
*Heckaman, Joan	322 Second Avenue North	New Rockford	58356-1712
Klein, Jerry	P.O. Box 265	Fessenden	58438-0265
Sitte, Margaret	808 West Avenue C	Bismarck	58501-2400