## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Tony S. Grindberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the WORKFORCE COMMITTEE.

Date: Tuesday, December 1, 2009

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

Place: Multipurpose Room, Workforce Safety and Insurance, 1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 1,

Bismarck

Agenda: Testimony and committee discussion relating to the committee's studies of the establishment of a

higher education student trust fund, including available funding sources; technology-based entrepreneurship and economic development best practices; the means by which the North Dakota University System can further contribute to developing and attracting the human capital to meet North Dakota's economic and workforce needs; the establishment and development of certified technology parks; and the state's workforce system, the feasibility and desirability of enacting legislation to address the issues identified in the 2007-08 interim Workforce Committee's consultant's report, and the implementation of workforce initiatives enacted by the 61<sup>st</sup> Legislative

Assembly

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Tony S. Grindberg, Tim Flakoll, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Dave Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Mac Schneider, Tom Seymour, Ryan M. Taylor; Representatives Donald L. Clark, Eliot Glassheim, Nancy Johnson, Lee Kaldor, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, Lee Myxter, Michael R. Nathe, Ken Svedjan, Clark Williams

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/CS