March 25, 2010

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Bob Skarphol, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

- Date: Thursday, April 1, 2010
- Time: 8:30 a.m.
- Place: House Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations by Dr. David Breneman, University of Virginia, regarding the future of higher education; by Mr. Larry Isaak, Midwestern Higher Education Compact, regarding the advancement of college access and success; by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding the State Board of Higher Education strategic plan; by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum regarding the State Board of Higher Education strategic plan and the Department of Commerce's draft economic development strategic plan; and comments and discussion by committee members and private sector members of the Higher Education Roundtable regarding the State Board of Higher Education strategic plan, the Department of Commerce's draft economic development strategic plan, the Department of Commerce's draft economic development strategic plan, the Department of Commerce's draft economic development strategic plan, the Department of Commerce's draft economic development strategic plan, the Department of Commerce's draft economic development strategic plan, the Department of Commerce's draft economic development strategic plan, the Department of Commerce's draft economic development strategic plan, and other higher education issues
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Representatives Bob Skarphol, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hawken, Brenda Heller, Dennis Johnson, Nancy Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Kenton Onstad, Ken Svedjan, Clark Williams; Senators John M. Andrist, Tim Flakoll, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Tom Seymour
- **Staff Contacts:** Brady A. Larson, Fiscal Analyst Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JFB