MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ray Holmberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 funding, and a request to use funds from the capital improvements preliminary planning revolving fund; by a representative of Job Service North Dakota regarding the use of American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 funds available to the state; by the Legislative Council staff of the 2009 North Dakota Finance Facts pocket brochure; by representatives of the State Board of Higher Education regarding requests for Budget Section authorization to change or expand campus improvements pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Section 48-01.2-25 and to accept campus improvements pursuant to Section 15-10-12.1; by a representative of the Department of Human Services on the status of the Medicaid management information system and the cost of change orders; by a representative of the Public Service Commission regarding the status of the metrology program transition from a public to a private service; by a representative of the Highway Patrol regarding the status of implementation of the commercial vehicle information systems and networks; by a representative of the Department of Emergency Services regarding emergency disaster relief grants awarded to political subdivisions; by a representative of the Tobacco Prevention and Control Executive Committee regarding the implementation of the comprehensive tobacco prevention and control plan; consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; consideration of an Agriculture Commissioner request for approval to lease additional office space; and distribution of a report regarding the status of the Veterans' Home construction project

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ray Holmberg, Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Tom Fischer, Tony S. Grindberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Karen K. Krebsbach, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, Carolyn Nelson, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Tom Seymour, Bob Stenehjem, Rich Wardner, John Warner; Representatives Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Mark A. Dosch, Mary Ekstrom, Eliot Glassheim, Kathy Hawken, Lee Kaldor, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, Gary Kreidt, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, Shirley Meyer, David Monson, Jon Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Chet Pollert, Bob Skarphol, Ken Svedjan, Blair Thoreson, Don Vigesaa, Francis J. Wald, Alon C. Wieland, Clark Williams

Staff Contacts: Sheila M. Sandness, Fiscal Analyst Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/CS