## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Jerry Klein, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, December 10, 2009

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

**Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Consideration of rules adopted effective January 2010 by the State Department of Health, Labor Commissioner, State Board of Medical Examiners, Superintendent of Public Instruction, Department of Human Services, State Water Commission, Public Service Commission, Board of Pharmacy, and Board of Clinical Laboratory Practice; consideration of requests for extension of time to adopt rules from the Department of Commerce and Public Service Commission; and consideration of responses from selected agencies relating to assigned committee studies of agency application of standards that have not been adopted as administrative rules and imposition by administrative rule of criminal and civil penalties, fines,

fees, and forfeitures

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Jerry Klein, John M. Andrist, Tom Fischer, Layton W. Freborg, Joan Heckaman, Tracy Potter; Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Randy Boehning, Stacey Dahl, Chuck Damschen, Duane DeKrey, Mary Ekstrom, Jim Kasper, George J. Keiser, Kim Koppelman, Joe Kroeber, Jon Nelson, Blair Thoreson, Francis J. Wald, Lonny Winrich, Dwight Wrangham

**Staff Contact:** John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AL