February 24, 2010

## **REVISED MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Jerry Klein, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE**.

- Date: Tuesday, March 9, 2010
- **Time:** 10:00 a.m.
- Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Consideration of rules adopted effective April 2010 by the Agriculture Commissioner, Attorney General, Industrial Commission, Insurance Commissioner, State Plumbing Board, Superintendent of Public Instruction, Department of Human Services, and State Water Commission; consideration of rules carried over from the December meeting adopted by the Superintendent of Public Instruction and State Water Commission; and consideration of responses from selected agencies relating to assigned committee studies of agency application of standards that have not been adopted as administrative rules and imposition by administrative rule of criminal and civil penalties, fines, fees, and forfeitures
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Jerry Klein, John M. Andrist, Tom Fischer, Layton W. Freborg, Joan Heckaman, Tracy Potter; Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Randy Boehning, Stacey Dahl, Chuck Damschen, Duane DeKrey, Mary Ekstrom, Jim Kasper, George J. Keiser, Kim Koppelman, Joe Kroeber, Jon Nelson, Blair Thoreson, Francis J. Wald, Lonny Winrich, Dwight Wrangham

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JFB