## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## **Tentative Agenda**

## NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, November 4, 2009 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Comments by chairman
- 9:10 a.m. Review of Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
- 9:15 a.m. Presentation by Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the study of the Wildlife Services Program
- 9:30 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Phil Mastrangelo, State Director, United States Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, Wildlife Services, on activities of and funding for the Wildlife Services Program
- 9:45 a.m. Comments and questions by committee members and testimony by interested persons
- 10:00 a.m. Break
- 10:15 a.m. Presentation by Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the study of weed control programs of the Army Corps of Engineers on federal land
- 10:30 a.m. Testimony by interested persons
- 11:15 a.m. Presentation by Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the study of the sale and lease of state lands
- 11:30 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Land Department on the study of the sale and lease of state lands
- 11:45 a.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the study of severed and abandoned mineral rights
- 1:15 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Craig C. Smith, Vice Chairman, North Dakota Petroleum Council, on dormant minerals
- 1:35 p.m. Comments and questions by committee members and testimony by interested persons
- 1:45 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Justin Kringstad, Director, North Dakota Pipeline Authority, on the discount for oil produced in North Dakota
- 2:00 p.m. Comments and questions by committee members and testimony by interested persons
- 2:10 p.m. Committee discussion
- 2:30 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators Robert S. Erbele (Chairman), Arden C. Anderson, Bill Bowman, David Hogue, Ryan M. Taylor, Constance Triplett

Representatives Mike Brandenburg, Donald L. Clark, Stacey Dahl, Chuck Damschen, David Drovdal, Lyle Hanson, Bob Hunskor, James Kerzman, Bob Martinson, Shirley Meyer, Kenton Onstad, Todd Porter, Mike Schatz, Elwood Thorpe

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel