Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COMPENSATION COMMISSION

Monday, June 21, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

1:00 p.m.

Call to order Roll call

1:05 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of:
	A memorandum on the Legislative Compensation Commission, including duties of the commission, the history of the commission, and recent commission recommendations
	A background memorandum on legislative compensation
	• A memorandum on legislative compensation rates, inflation, and state employee salary increases since 1981
	Information prepared by the National Conference of State Legislatures regarding legislative compensation levels in other states
1:30 p.m.	Commission discussion and comments by interested persons
1:45 p.m.	Meet with the Legislative Procedure and Arrangements Committee to discuss legislative compensation and reimbursement issues (Harvest Room)
2:15 p.m.	Commission discussion, comments by interested persons, and development of recommendations to be presented to the 2011 Legislative Assembly
3:30 p.m.	Adjourn

Commission Members

Charles Axtman (Chairman), Ron Carlisle, Meyer Kinnoin, John Mahoney, Margaret Sitte

Staff Contacts: Roxanne Woeste, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor