NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tuesday, June 16, 2009 Prairie Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the May 5 and May 20, 2009, meetings
- 9:05 a.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure
- 10:30 a.m. Break
- 10:45 a.m. Consideration of the following appointments:
 - Veterinary Medical Education Program Admissions Committee Kansas State University consisting of one faculty member from the Department of Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences at North Dakota State University, one veterinarian practicing in this state, one member of the Legislative Assembly, and one livestock producer
 - Multistate Highway Transportation Agreement Cooperating Committee (a member of the House Transportation Committee and a member of the Senate Transportation Committee on their designees)
 - Committee on Protection and Advocacy (one member from each house)
 - State Hospital Governing Body (one legislator)
 - Uniform Laws Commission (one member from each house)
 - Information Technology Advisory Committee (two legislators)
 - Advisory Commission on Faith-Based and Community Initiatives (one member selected by members of the Legislative Council representing the majority and one member selected by members of the Legislative Council representing the minority)
- 11:20 a.m. Consideration of rules of operation and procedure
- 11:30 a.m. Presentation by Jason J. Steckler, Information Technology Director, regarding the status of the Legislative Enterprise System of North Dakota (LEGEND)
- 11:45 a.m. Employee Assistance Program Provide authority for chairman to select a vendor for the 2009-11 biennium for legislators
- 11:55 a.m. Discussion of convening date for the 2011 session
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Continuation of consideration of proposed committee structure
- 1:30 p.m. Any other business
- 2:00 p.m. Adjourn

Council Members

- Representatives Al Carlson (Chairman), Merle Boucher, Chris Griffin, Gary Kreidt, Shirley Meyer, David Monson, Bob Skarphol, Robin Weisz, Lisa Wolf
- Senators Robert S. Erbele, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, David O'Connell, Tracy Potter, Larry J. Robinson, Bob Stenehjem, Rich Wardner