## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

## INDUSTRY, BUSINESS, AND LABOR COMMITTEE

Thursday, March 18, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the February 4, 2010, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Adam W. Hamm, Insurance Commissioner, regarding federal health care reform legislation and the impact of federal proposals on the state of North Dakota
9:45 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Sparb Collins, Public Employees Retirement System, regarding federal health care reform legislation and the impact of federal proposals on the state of North Dakota
9:55 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Arvy Smith, State Department of Health, regarding federal health care reform legislation and the impact of federal proposals on the state of North Dakota
10:10 a.m.	Break
10:25 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Maggie Anderson, Department of Human Services, regarding federal health care reform legislation and the impact of federal proposals on the state of North Dakota
10:45 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Bruce Levi, North Dakota Medical Association, and Mr. Tim Blasl, North Dakota Healthcare Association, regarding federal health care reform legislation and the impact of federal proposals on the state of North Dakota
11:15 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Linda Wurtz, AARP, regarding federal health care reform legislation and the impact of federal proposals on the state of North Dakota
11:50 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Rod St. Aubyn, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota, regarding federal health care reform legislation and the impact of federal proposals on the state of North Dakota
12:10 p.m.	Luncheon recess
1:10 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. June Herman, American Heart Association, regarding wellness programs
1:20 p.m.	Comments by interested persons, committee discussion, and other miscellaneous matters
2:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives George J. Keiser (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Rick Berg, Tracy Boe, Donald L. Clark, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hogan, Jim Kasper, Scot Kelsh, Dan Ruby, Mike Schatz, Elwood Thorpe, Don Vigesaa, Steven L. Zaiser

Senators Arthur H. Behm, David Hogue, Dave Oehlke, Tracy Potter, Terry M. Wanzek

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Counsel

9:00 a.m.

Call to order