NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

COMMISSION ON ALTERNATIVES TO INCARCERATION

Thursday, November 5, 2009 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call
9:05 a.m.	Comments by chairman
9:10 a.m.	Review of Legislative Management supplementary rules of operation and procedure
9:15 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum relating to the Commission on Alternatives to Incarceration
9:25 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Leann K. Bertsch, Director, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
9:50 a.m.	Commission discussion regarding potential study topics
11:10 a.m.	Tour of the Teen Challenge Center at 1406 Second Street NW, Mandan
12:10 p.m.	Luncheon recess
1:20 p.m.	Tour of the Youth Correctional Center at 701 16th Avenue SW, Mandan
3:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Commission Members

Representatives Lisa Wolf (Chairman), Brenda Heller, Lawrence R. Klemin Senators Dick Dever, Stanley W. Lyson, John Warner Citizen Members Leann K. Bertsch, Edward Brownshield, Bradley A. Cruff, Judge Gail Hagerty, Duane Johnston, Paul D. Laney, Justice Mary Muehlen Maring, Carol K. Olson, Dr. Gary Rabe, Thomas L. Trenbeath, Keith Witt

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Counsel