## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## Tentative Agenda

## **COMMISSION ON ALTERNATIVES TO INCARCERATION**

Wednesday, March 24, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Roll call Call to order Consideration of the minutes of the November 5, 2009, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem regarding the 24/7 sobriety program
9:35 a.m.	Presentation by Sergeant Troy Karlberg, Burleigh County Sheriff's Department, regarding the 24/7 sobriety program
9:55 a.m.	Presentation by Sheriff Dave Shipman, Morton County, regarding the 24/7 sobriety program
10:10 a.m.	Break
10:35 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. JoAnne Hoesel, Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse, Department of Human Services, regarding prevention coordinator positions, the community readiness survey, and the Robinson Recovery Center
11:30 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Robyn T. Schmalenberger, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, regarding transition programs
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Penny L. Hetletved, Youth Correctional Center, regarding the Read Right program
1:30 p.m.	Commission discussion and staff directives
2:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Commission Members**

Representatives Lisa Wolf (Chairman), Brenda Heller, Lawrence R. Klemin Senators Dick Dever, Stanley W. Lyson, John Warner Citizen Members Leann K. Bertsch, Edward Brownshield, Bradley A. Cruff, Judge Gail Hagerty, Duane Johnston, Paul D. Laney, Justice Mary Muehlen Maring, Carol K. Olson, Dr. Gary Rabe, Thomas L. Trenbeath, Keith Witt

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Counsel