# NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

# ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Tuesday and Wednesday, December 14-15, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

## Tuesday, December 14, 2010

- 7:00 p.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
  7:05 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding early childhood services rules carried over from the September meeting
- 7:20 p.m. Testimony of interested persons in attendance regarding the early childhood services rules
- 8:00 p.m. Committee discussion and directives
- 8:30 p.m. Recess

### Wednesday, December 15, 2010

- 9:00 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Electrical Board regarding January 2011 rules of the board (pages 67-112)
- 9:15 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Attorney General's office, State Lottery Division, regarding January 2011 rules of the state lottery (pages 1-8)
- 9:30 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Board of Barber Examiners regarding January 2011 rules of the board (pages 9-26)
- 9:45 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Dental Examiners regarding January 2011 rules of the board (pages 27-66)
- 10:00 a.m. Break
- 10:15 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors regarding January 2011 rules of the board (pages 113-116)
- 10:30 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health regarding January 2011 rules of the department (pages 117-392)
- 10:45 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Animal Health regarding January 2011 rules of the board (pages 393-398)
- 11:00 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Pharmacy regarding January 2011 rules of the board (pages 399-402)
- 11:15 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding January 2011 rules of the department (pages 403-757)
- 11:40 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum relating to emergency rulemaking procedures
- 11:50 a.m. Committee discussion and directives
- 12:00 noon Adjourn

### **Committee Members**

Senators Jerry Klein (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Tom Fischer, Layton W. Freborg, Joan Heckaman Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Randy Boehning, Stacey Dahl, Chuck Damschen, Duane DeKrey, Bill Devlin, Jim Kasper, George J. Keiser, Kim Koppelman, Joe Kroeber, Jon Nelson, Blair Thoreson, Lonny Winrich, Dwight Wrangham

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor