NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Tuesday, September 14, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
9:05 a.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of an opinion of the Attorney General regarding agency authority to impose penalties by administrative rules
9:20 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Gaming Commission regarding rules of the State Gaming Commission carried over for consideration from the previous committee meeting
9:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health regarding rules of the department carried over for consideration from the previous committee meeting (pages 61-120)
10:00 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators regarding rules of the board carried over for consideration from the previous committee meeting
10:20 a.m.	Break
10:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Marriage and Family Therapy Licensure Board regarding rules of the board carried over for consideration from the previous committee meeting (pages 377-417)
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by the State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors regarding October 2010 rules of the board (pages 1-48)
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Game and Fish Department regarding October 2010 rules of the department (pages 49-60)
11:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Board of Pharmacy regarding October 2010 rules of the board (pages 121-124)
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Public Service Commission regarding October 2010 rules of the commission (pages 125-136)
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding October 2010 rules of the department (pages 137-376)
1:40 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum on 2009-10 rulemaking statistics
1:50 p.m.	Committee discussion and directives relating to the committee report to Legislative Management
2:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Jerry Klein (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Tom Fischer, Layton W. Freborg, Joan Heckaman, Tracy Potter

Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Randy Boehning, Stacey Dahl, Chuck Damschen, Duane DeKrey, Mary Ekstrom, Jim Kasper, George J. Keiser, Kim Koppelman, Joe Kroeber, Jon Nelson, Blair Thoreson, Francis J. Wald, Lonny Winrich, Dwight Wrangham

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor