## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## **Tentative Agenda**

## **AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE**

Thursday, November 4, 2010 Prairie Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Approval of minutes from the previous meeting
- 10:05 a.m. Presentation by representatives of the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Agriculture regarding the committee's activities
- 10:30 a.m. Receipt of a report from the State Board of Agricultural Research and Education regarding the board's annual evaluation of research activities and expenditures
- 10:35 a.m. Break
- 10:45 a.m. Review of a bill draft and a resolution draft relating to the rewrite of North Dakota Century Code provisions governing the State Seed Department

Comments by the Seed Commissioner and the State Seed Department staff regarding the drafts

Comments by others regarding the drafts

- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Continuation of review and comments Committee discussion Staff directives
- 3:30 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Phillip Mueller (Chairman), Mike Brandenburg, Mary Ekstrom, Rod Froelich, Curt Hofstad, Richard Holman, Dennis Johnson, Keith Kempenich, Joyce M. Kingsbury, Shirley Meyer, Gerry Uglem, Benjamin A. Vig, John D. Wall

Senators Arthur H. Behm, Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Terryl L. Jacobs, Curtis Olafson, Terry M. Wanzek, John Warner

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel