### NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

# Tentative Agenda

# AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

Wednesday and Thursday, September 29-30, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

### Wednesday, September 29, 2010

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Approval of the minutes from the previous meeting

9:05 a.m. Review of bill drafts relating to the rewrite of North Dakota Century Code provisions

governing the State Seed Department

Comments by the Seed Commissioner and the State Seed Department staff regarding

the bill draft

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Review of bill drafts and comments continued

5:00 p.m. Recess

## Thursday, September 30, 2010

9:00 a.m. Presentation by representatives of the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Agriculture

regarding the committee's activities

9:30 a.m. Review of bill drafts relating to the rewrite of North Dakota Century Code provisions

governing the State Seed Department

Comments by the Seed Commissioner and the State Seed Department staff regarding

the bill draft

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Presentation by representatives of the State Board of Agricultural Research and

Education regarding the board's annual evaluation of research activities and

expenditures

2:00 p.m. Review of bill drafts and comments continued

Committee discussion

Staff directives

5:00 p.m. Adjourn

### **Committee Members**

Representatives Phillip Mueller (Chairman), Mike Brandenburg, Mary Ekstrom, Rod Froelich, Curt Hofstad, Richard Holman, Dennis Johnson, Keith Kempenich, Joyce M. Kingsbury, Shirley Meyer, Gerry Uglem, Benjamin A. Vig, John D. Wall

Senators Arthur H. Behm, Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Terryl L. Jacobs, Curtis Olafson, Terry M. Wanzek, John Warner

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel