NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

WORKFORCE COMMITTEE

Tuesday and Wednesday, February 12-13, 2008

Norse Room, Grand International, Minot, North Dakota

Dickinson State University Strom Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Dickinson, North Dakota

WORKFORCE SYSTEM STUDY - FOCUS GROUPS

Tuesday, February 12, 2008 - Business leaders focus group for central portion of the state - Norse Room, Grand International, 1505 North Broadway, Minot (Committee members and participants who received invitations are asked to sit at round tables in the center of the room. Members of the public are asked to sit at chairs lining the end and the perimeter of the room - Dress business casual.)

Central Portion of the State - Business Leaders

8:30 a.m. Registration and complimentary Danish and coffee for all attendees

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Welcome and comments by committee chairman and Mr. Shane C. Goettle, Commissioner, Department of Commerce

9:05 a.m. Mr. Thomas P. Miller and Mr. Roy Vanderford, Thomas P. Miller and Associates, Greenfield, Indiana, facilitation of central portion of the state focus group for business leaders

- Introductions
- Overview of process and expectations
- Overview of key workforce data
- Breakout sessions
- Wrap-up

12:00 noon Recess

Wednesday, February 13, 2008 - Business leaders focus group for western portion of the state - Dickinson State University Strom Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, 1679 Sixth Avenue West, Dickinson (Committee members and participants who received invitations are asked to sit at round tables in the center of the room. Members of the public are asked to sit at chairs lining the end and the perimeter of the room - Dress business casual.)

Western Portion of the State - Business Leaders

10:30 a.m. Registration
 11:00 a.m. Welcome and comments by committee chairman and Mr. Goettle
 11:05 a.m. Mr. Miller and Mr. Vanderford, facilitation of western portion of the state focus group for business leaders

- Introductions
- Overview of process and expectations
- Overview of key workforce data

- Complimentary working lunch for all attendees
- Breakout sessions
- Wrap-up

2:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Tony Grindberg (Chairman), Ray Holmberg, Dave Nething, Tom Seymour Representatives Donald L. Clark, Stacey Dahl, Mary Ekstrom, Glen Froseth, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Nancy Johnson, George J. Keiser, Lisa Meier, Lee Myxter, Dan J. Ruby, Clark Williams, Steve Zaiser