## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## INDUSTRY, BUSINESS, AND LABOR COMMITTEE

Monday, April 28, 2008 Reimers Conference Room, North Dakota University Alumni Center, 1241 North University Drive Fargo, North Dakota

8:30 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the March 5-6, 2008, meeting
8:35 a.m.	Comments by Chairman Berg
8:40 a.m.	Comments by Mr. Bruce Furness, Interim Executive Director and CEO, Workforce Safety and Insurance
8:45 a.m.	Comments by interested individuals
	<ul> <li>Mr. Sylvan Loegering regarding proposed solutions for issues relating to Workforce Safety and Insurance</li> </ul>
	Representatives of the North Dakota Motor Carriers Association
	Injured workers
	Employers
	Service providers
	• Others
10:00 a.m.	Break
10:15 a.m.	Committee discussion regarding Workforce Safety and Insurance Marsh and Conolly reports
10:45 a.m.	Summary of Workforce Safety and Insurance claimants' complaints and concerns submitted to the Legislative Council
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of Workforce Safety and Insurance relating to governance of the agency, premium setting, and uniformity of benefits before 1995 and subsequent to that time
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Committee discussion regarding public perception of Workforce Safety and Insurance
	Public statements
	Legislative history
1:30 p.m.	Committee discussion regarding Workforce Safety and Insurance governance
2:00 p.m.	Comments by interested individuals
•	

- Injured workers
- Employers
- Service providers
- Others

4:15 p.m. Committee discussion, staff directives, and other miscellaneous matters

4:30 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Rick Berg (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Tracy Boe, Donald L. Clark, Mark A. Dosch, Glen Froseth, Jim Kasper, Darrell D. Nottestad, Gary Sukut, Elwood Thorpe, Don Vigesaa, Steve Zaiser

Senators Arthur H. Behm, Nicholas P. Hacker, Robert M. Horne, Jerry Klein, Terry M. Wanzek