NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Tuesday, June 10, 2008 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by Lt. Governor Jack Dalrymple regarding the work of the North Dakota Commission on Education Improvement
- 10:15 a.m. Break
- 10:30 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Greg Gallagher, Director, Standards and Achievement, Department of Public Instruction, regarding annual yearly progress
- 11:30 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Dale Patrick, Program Administrator, 21st Century Community Learning Centers, Department of Public Instruction, regarding afterschool programs
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Tom Decker, Director, School Finance and Organization, Department of Public Instruction, and Mr. Jon Martinson, Executive Director, North Dakota School Boards Association, regarding regional education associations
- 2:00 p.m. Presentation by Dr. G. David Massey, Assistant State Superintendent, Department of Public Instruction, regarding the history of funding for adult education
- 2:30 p.m. Break
- 3:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Robert Schafer, Elementary Principal, Trenton Public School, regarding the availability of funding under the Tribally Controlled Schools Act
- 3:15 p.m. Comments by interested persons Committee discussion and staff directives
- 4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives RaeAnn G. Kelsch (Chairman), C. B. Haas, Lyle Hanson, Gil Herbel, Bob Hunskor, Karen Karls, Lisa Meier, David Monson, Phillip Mueller, Gary Sukut, Francis J. Wald, John D. Wall Senators John M. Andrist, Tim Flakoll, Layton W. Freborg, Gary A. Lee, Carolyn Nelson