NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Thursday, June 14, 2007 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Review of Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Council
1:05 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Pharmacy regarding July 2007 rules of the board (pages 1-6)
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Public Service Commission regarding July 2007 rules of the commission (pages 7-14)
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Seed Department regarding July 2007 rules of the department (pages 15-46)
1:45 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding July 2007 rules of the department and a request to repeal obsolete rules (pages 47-62)
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of Workforce Safety and Insurance regarding July 2007 rules of the organization (pages 63-68)
2:15 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Private Investigative and Security Board regarding July 2007 rules of the board (pages 69-74)
2:30 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Board of Counselor Examiners regarding July 2007 rules of the board (pages 75-77)
2:45 p.m.	Presentation by the Labor Commissioner of a request to repeal obsolete minimum wage rules superseded by recent statutory changes
2:55 p.m.	Coffee break
3:10 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on statutory authority and responsibilities of the Administrative Rules Committee
3:25 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the assigned study of agency exemptions from the Administrative Agencies Practice Act
3:30 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the assigned study of criminal penalties for violations of law or rules regulating occupations and professions
3:40 p.m.	Committee discussion and directives
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Tom Fischer (Chairman), John Andrist, Layton W. Freborg, Jerry Klein, Tracy Potter Representatives Randy Boehning, Chuck Damschen, Duane L. DeKrey, David Drovdal, Mary Ekstrom, Rodney J. Froelich, Chris Griffin, Kim Koppelman, Jon Nelson, Louise Potter, Blair Thoreson, Dwight Wrangham