## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## **ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS**

Wednesday, January 23, 2008 City Commission Meeting Room, Fargo City Hall Fargo, North Dakota

1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
1:10 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jon Mielke, Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute, on generating public involvement in the transportation policy and funding decisionmaking process
1:40 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Terry Traynor, North Dakota Association of Counties, on the document preservation fund survey
1:45 p.m.	Break
2:00 p.m.	Comments by the chairman on the extraterritorial zoning authority study
2:10 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jonathon Garaas, representing Stanley Township, on extraterritorial zoning issues
2:30 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Perry Ronning, Stanley Township Zoning Administrator, on extraterritorial zoning issues
2:50 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Mark Brodshaug, Fargo Planning Commissioner and Warren Township Supervisor, on the need for a regional authority over extraterritorial zoning jurisdiction
3:10 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Beau Bateman, Chairman, Brenna Township, on the exercise of extraterritorial zoning jurisdiction around the city of Grand Forks
3:25 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Randal Loeslie, Manager, Grand Forks-Traill Water District, on the effect of the extraterritorial zoning authority of Grand Forks on the water district
3:35 p.m.	Comments by Mr. Frank Matejcek, extraterritorial representative on City of Grand Forks Planning Commission, on the use of extraterritorial zoning authority around the city of Grand Forks
3:45 p.m.	Comments by interested persons in support of a limitation on extraterritorial zoning authority of cities
4:00 p.m.	Break
4:15 p.m.	Continued comments by interested persons in support of a limitation on extraterritorial zoning authority of cities
4:45 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Keith Berndt, Engineer and Planning Supervisor, Cass County, on the exercise of extraterritorial zoning authority in Cass County
5:00 p.m.	Comments by interested persons on the extraterritorial zoning authority of cities
5:45 p.m.	Commission discussion
6:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Commission Members**

Representatives Lee Kaldor (Chairman), Dwight Wrangham Senators Arden C. Anderson, Dwight Cook Citizen Members Randy Bina, Linda Coates, Ron Krebsbach, Rodney Ness, Bev Nielson, Greg Sund, Ken Yantes Governor's Designee Brian D. Bitner