NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Tuesday, June 13, 2006 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

12:30 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the March 7, 2006, meeting
12:35 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jim Gienger, Enterprise Solutions, Inc., regarding the status of the legislative applications replacement project
12:45 p.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of <i>Invitation to Bid - Legislative Assembly Photography Services</i>
12:50 p.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of <i>Invitation to Bid - Legislative Assembly Secretarial, Telephone Message, and Bill and Journal Room Services</i>
1:00 p.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of invitation to bid for printing bills, resolutions, and journals during the 2007 legislative session
1:05 p.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of 2007 Legislative Deadlines
1:10 p.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of a proposed organizational session agenda
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a proposed schedule for presession computer training for legislators
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a proposed schedule for presession computer training for legislative employees
1:45 p.m.	Comments by Mr. Brad Fay, Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives, regarding training of legislative employees
1:55 p.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of Community Access video coverage and live web streaming of the 2005 legislative floor sessions
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Mary Van Sickle, Executive Director, Community Access, regarding television coverage of floor sessions during the 2005 legislative session and proposed coverage during the 2007 legislative session
2:15 p.m.	Review of session arrangements:
	North Dakota Medical Association doctor of the day program
	Chaplaincy program
	Legislative tour guide program
2:25 p.m.	Review of selection of committee member chairs
2:45 p.m.	Discussion of other administrative matters
3:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Bob Stenehjem (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, David O'Connell

Representatives Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Scot Kelsh, Matthew M. Klein, David Monson