NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tuesday and Wednesday, November 14-15, 2006 House Chamber, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Tuesday, November 14, 2006

1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Chairman's remarks Director's remarks
1:20 p.m.	Report of the Budget Section Chairman: Representative Ken Svedjan Staff: Becky Keller Jim W. Smith
1:40 p.m.	Report of the Budget Committee on Government Services Chairman: Representative Al Carlson Staff: Becky Keller Jim W. Smith
2:00 p.m.	Report of the Information Technology Committee Chairman: Senator Larry J. Robinson Staff: Roxanne Woeste Jim W. Smith
2:20 p.m.	Break
2:40 p.m.	Report of the Higher Education Committee Chairman: Senator Ray Holmberg Staff: Roxanne Woeste Jim W. Smith
3:00 p.m.	Report of the Budget Committee on Health Care Chairman: Senator Aaron Krauter Staff: Donald J. Wolf Jim W. Smith
3:20 p.m.	Report of the Legislative Audit and Fiscal Review Committee Chairman: Representative Francis J. Wald Staff: Donald J. Wolf Jim W. Smith
3:40 p.m.	Report of the Budget Committee on Human Services Chairman: Senator Dick Dever Staff: Allen H. Knudson Jim W. Smith
4:00 p.m.	Break
4:20 p.m.	Report of the Employee Benefits Programs Committee Chairman: Representative Matthew M. Klein Staff: Allen H. Knudson Jim W. Smith

4:40 p.m.	Report of the Administrative Rules Committee Chairman: Representative William R. Devlin Staff: John Walstad
5:00 p.m.	Recess
Wednesday, 9:00 a.m.	November 15, 2006 Report of the Economic Development Committee Chairman: Representative Rick Berg Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark
9:20 a.m.	Report of the Commission on Alternatives to Incarceration Chairman: Representative Joe Kroeber Staff: John Bjornson
9:40 a.m.	Report of the Industry, Business, and Labor Committee Chairman: Senator Karen K. Krebsbach Staff: John Bjornson
10:00 a.m.	Report of the Tribal and State Relations Committee Chairman: Senator Bob Stenehjem Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson
10:20 a.m.	Break
10:40 a.m.	Report of the Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee Chairman: Representative Chet Pollert Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson
11:00 a.m.	Report of the Electric Industry Competition Committee Chairman: Representative Merle Boucher Staff: Timothy J. Dawson
11:20 a.m.	Report of the Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations Chairman: Representative Scot Kelsh Staff: Timothy J. Dawson
11:40 a.m.	Report of the Transportation Committee Chairman: Senator David O'Connell Staff: Timothy J. Dawson
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Report of the Judicial Process Committee Chairman: Senator Stanley W. Lyson Staff: Vonette J. Richter
1:20 p.m.	Report of the Judiciary Committee Chairman: Representative Lois Delmore Staff: Vonette J. Richter
1:40 p.m.	Report of the Legislative Management Committee Chairman: Senator Bob Stenehjem Staff: Jay E. Buringrud
2:00 p.m.	Report of the Workers' Compensation Review Committee Chairman: Representative George J. Keiser Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark

2:20 p.m.	Report of the Finance and Taxation Committee Chairman: Senator Herb Urlacher Staff: John Walstad
2:40 p.m.	Report of the Education Committee Chairman: Senator Layton W. Freborg Staff: L. Anita Thomas
3:00 p.m.	Report of the No Child Left Behind Committee Chairman: Representative RaeAnn G. Kelsch Staff: L. Anita Thomas
3:20 p.m.	Any other business

3:30 p.m. Adjourn

Council Members

Senators Bob Stenehjem (Chairman), Dick Dever, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Karen K. Krebsbach, Stanley W. Lyson, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson
Representatives Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Al Carlson, Lois Delmore, William R. Devlin, Scot Kelsh, Matthew M. Klein, Joe Kroeber, Chet Pollert