## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Wednesday, June 22, 2005 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

1:00 p.m.	Call to order
-----------	---------------

Roll call

Consideration of minutes of May 19, 2005, meeting

1:05 p.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure, including appointments to the

Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations (four legislators and designation of chairman and vice chairman) and report by the chairman of the Legislative Council on the appointment of the chairman of the Electric Industry Competition Committee under North Dakota Century Code Section 54-35-18.1

2:45 p.m. Break

3:00 p.m. Consideration of the following appointments:

- Committee on Protection and Advocacy (one member from each house)
- Information Technology Advisory Committee (two legislators)
- State Hospital Governing Body (one legislator)
- Advisory Commission on Faith-Based and Community Initiatives (one member selected by members of the Legislative Council representing the majority and one member selected by members of the Legislative Council representing the minority)

3:15 p.m. Consideration of interim policies

3:20 p.m. Consideration of the convening date for the 2007 legislative session

3:30 p.m. Any other business

3:45 p.m. Adjourn

## **Council Members**

Senators Bob Stenehjem, Dick Dever, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Karen K. Krebsbach, Stanley W. Lyson, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson

Representatives Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Al Carlson, Lois Delmore, William R. Devlin, Scot Kelsh, Matthew M. Klein, Joe Kroeber, Chet Pollert