## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## **ELECTRIC INDUSTRY COMPETITION COMMITTEE**

Wednesday, November 2, 2005 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the North Dakota Transmission Authority on recent activities
9:50 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. John Dwyer, Lignite Energy Council, on the North Dakota Transmission Authority
10:00 a.m.	Coffee break
10:15 a.m.	Presentation by representatives from Basin Electric Power Cooperative on experiences with the Wyoming Infrastructure Authority
10:35 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
10:45 a.m.	Committee discussion
10:55 a.m.	Presentation by representatives from the Midwest ISO on transmission in the Midwest and in North Dakota
11:15 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff on previous committee action relating to taxation
11:30 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:40 a.m.	Committee discussion
11:50 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff on the National Conference of State Legislatures electric transmission planning and siting sample legislation
1:05 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Susan Wefald, Commissioner, Public Service Commission, on the National Conference of State Legislatures siting legislation and on complaints before the Public Service Commission
1:25 p.m.	Presentation by representatives from Otter Tail Power Company, Fergus Falls, Minnesota, on CapX 2020
2:10 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
2:30 p.m.	Committee discussion
2:45 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Merle Boucher (Chairman), Wesley R. Belter, Tracy Boe, Michael D. Brandenburg, David Drovdal, George J. Keiser

Senators Robert S. Erbele, Tim Mathern, Duane Mutch, Larry J. Robinson, John O. Syverson, Ben Tollefson