## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## **ELECTRIC INDUSTRY COMPETITION COMMITTEE**

Monday, September 11, 2006 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Marcy Dickerson, State Supervisor of Assessments, Tax Department, on city franchise fees for electric service
9:15 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Susan Wefald, Commissioner, Public Service Commission, on recent events relating to the electric industry and the commission
9:25 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of the second draft of a bill draft relating to cost recovery for transmission facilities
9:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Loren Laugtug, Otter Tail Power Company, Fergus Falls, Minnesota, on the bill draft
9:40 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Kathy Aas, Minot Community Relations Manager and North Dakota Governmental Affairs Representative, Xcel Energy, Inc., Minot, on the bill draft
9:50 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Susan Wefald, Commissioner, Public Service Commission, on the bill draft
9:55 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
10:00 a.m.	Committee discussion
10:05 a.m.	Coffee break
10:20 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft to create an energy development and transmission committee in lieu of the Electric Industry Competition Committee
10:25 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
10:40 a.m.	Committee discussion
10:45 a.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of the testimony received by the committee and any action taken by the committee
10:55 a.m.	Committee discussion
11:15 a.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Merle Boucher (Chairman), Wesley R. Belter, Tracy Boe, Michael D. Brandenburg, David Drovdal, George J. Keiser

Senators Robert S. Erbele, Tim Mathern, Duane Mutch, Larry J. Robinson, John O. Syverson, Ben Tollefson