NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ELECTRIC INDUSTRY COMPETITION COMMITTEE

Tuesday, February 28, 2006 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Susan Wefald, Commissioner, Public Service Commission, on recent events relating to the electric industry and the commission
9:20 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Steve Waddington, Executive Director, Wyoming Infrastructure Authority, on the Wyoming Infrastructure Authority
9:45 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the North Dakota Transmission Authority on recent activities of the authority
10:00 a.m.	Coffee break
10:15 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Tim Porter, Executive Director, North Dakota Public Finance Authority, on long-term leases and leaseback transactions
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Harlan Fuglesten, Communications and Government Relations Director, North Dakota Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives, concerning the taxation of the electric industry
10:40 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Dennis Boyd, Senior Governmental Affairs Representative, Public Affairs Department, MDU Resources Group, Inc., concerning the taxation of the electric industry
10:50 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Bob Graveline, President, Utility Shareholders of North Dakota, on utility property taxation
11:10 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of Otter Tail Power Company, Fergus Falls, Minnesota, on cost recovery legislation in other states
11:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Dave Sederquist, Regulatory Affairs, Xcel Energy, Inc., on the recovery of transmission investments by investor-owned utilities
11:50 a.m.	Committee discussion
12:00 noon	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Merle Boucher (Chairman), Wesley R. Belter, Tracy Boe, Michael D. Brandenburg, David Drovdal, George J. Keiser

Senators Robert S. Erbele, Tim Mathern, Duane Mutch, Larry J. Robinson, John O. Syverson, Ben Tollefson