NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Tuesday and Wednesday, February 7-8, 2006 Lower Banquet Center, International Inn of Minot, Minot, North Dakota Cannonball Room, Best Western Ramkota Hotel, Bismarck, North Dakota

BUSINESS CLIMATE STUDY - FOCUS GROUPS

Tuesday, February 7, 2006 - Business leaders focus group for northwestern quadrant of the state - Lower Banquet Center, International Inn of Minot, 1505 North Broadway, Minot (Committee members and participants who received invitations are asked to sit at round tables in the center of the room. Members of the public are asked to sit at chairs lining the end and the perimeter of the room - dress business casual.)

Northwestern Quadrant of the State - Business Leaders

1:00 p.m. Call to order

Roll call

Approval of minutes of January 10-11, 2006, meeting Welcome and comments by committee chairman

Introductions

1:20 p.m. Mr. Rod Backman and Ms. Rachel Kusler, Covenant Consulting Group, Bismarck -

Facilitation of northwestern quadrant of the state focus group for business leaders

4:00 p.m. Recess

Wednesday, February 8, 2006 - Business leaders focus group for southwestern quadrant of the state and local economic developer focus group for western portion of the state - Cannonball Room, Best Western Ramkota Hotel, 800 South Third Street, Bismarck (Committee members and participants who received invitations are asked to sit at round tables in the center of the room. Members of the public are asked to sit at chairs lining the end and the perimeter of the room - dress business casual.)

Southwestern Quadrant of the State - Business Leaders

9:00 a.m. Welcome and comments by committee chairman

Introductions

9:15 a.m. Mr. Backman and Ms. Kusler - Facilitation of southwestern quadrant of the state focus

group for business leaders

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

Western Portion of the State - Local Economic Developers

1:30 p.m. Welcome and comments by committee chairman

Introductions

1:45 p.m. Mr. Backman and Ms. Kusler - Facilitation of western portion of the state focus group for

local economic developers

3:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Rick Berg (Chairman), Dawn Marie Charging, Donald L. Clark, Donald D. Dietrich, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Jim Kasper, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Eugene Nicholas, Kenton Onstad, Dan J. Ruby, Elwood Thorpe, Clark Williams

Senators April Fairfield, Nicholas P. Hacker, Duane Mutch, Randy A. Schobinger, John O. Syverson, Ryan M. Taylor, John M. Warner