NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Tuesday and Wednesday, January 10-11, 2006 Griggs II Room, Holiday Inn Grand Forks, Grand Forks, North Dakota Embassy Room, Holiday Inn of Fargo, Fargo, North Dakota

BUSINESS CLIMATE STUDY - FOCUS GROUPS

Tuesday, January 10, 2006 - Business leaders focus group for northeastern quadrant of the state - Griggs II Room, Holiday Inn Grand Forks, 1210 North 43rd Street, Grand Forks (Committee members and participants who received invitations are asked to sit at round tables in the center of the room. Members of the public are asked to sit at chairs lining the end and the perimeter of the room - dress business casual.)

Northeastern Quadrant of the State - Business Leaders

1:00 p.m. Call to order

Roll call

Approval of minutes of October 26, 2005, meeting Welcome and comments by committee chairman

Introductions

1:20 p.m. Mr. Miles Friedman, Miles Friedman and Partners, Manassas, Virginia, and Mr. Rod

Backman, Covenant Consulting Group, Bismarck, facilitation of northeastern quadrant

of the state focus group for business leaders

4:00 p.m. Recess

Wednesday, January 11, 2006 - Business leaders focus group for southeastern quadrant of the state and local economic developer focus group for eastern half of the state - Embassy Room, Holiday Inn of Fargo, 3803 13th Avenue South, Fargo (Committee members and participants who received invitations are asked to sit at round tables in the center of the room. Members of the public are asked to sit at chairs lining the end and the perimeter of the room - dress business casual.)

Southeastern Quadrant of the State - Business Leaders

9:00 a.m. Welcome and comments by committee chairman

Introductions

9:15 a.m. Mr. Friedman and Mr. Backman, facilitation of southeastern quadrant of the state

focus group for business leaders

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

Eastern Portion of the State - Local Economic Developers

2:00 p.m. Welcome and comments by committee chairman

Introductions

2:15 p.m. Mr. Friedman and Mr. Backman, facilitation of eastern portion of the state focus

group for local economic developers

4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Rick Berg, Dawn Marie Charging, Donald L. Clark, Donald D. Dietrich, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Jim Kasper, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Eugene Nicholas, Kenton Onstad, Dan J. Ruby, Elwood Thorpe, Clark Williams

Senators April Fairfield, Nicholas P. Hacker, Duane Mutch, Randy A. Schobinger, John O. Syverson, Ryan M. Taylor, John M. Warner